RSS Feed

Gratitude*Sunday

{Sunday's heartfelt tradition. A time to slow down, to reflect, to be grateful. A list of gratitudes.}

I missed the last two weeks – not only missed posting due to life's epic adventure, but genuinely missed writing this list. It's such a wonderful moment each week, to pause and be grateful. This week I am grateful for:

*Spending last weekend up at Breitenbush Hot Springs with friends, snow, and no Internet. It's one of the most gorgeous places in the world and I feel so blessed that we get to relax in its magic. The snow was perfect as well, adding its frosting magic to our experience without getting in the way or becoming difficult.

*Likewise, I am grateful for our car, the chains, and the safe driving of Papa-Bug & friends to get us safely out of the snow and back to our valley.

*My circle of friends amazes me with its diversity, creativity, love, support, and interactions. From my physically nearest friends to those on the other coast or farther… From my friends who are more like family to those who I see but rarely… I feel so luck to have each of them contributing to my life.

*Sister-Bug is getting better at playing games. Is getting to be real fun to play things like Memory and Uno with her. I love watching that learning process unfold.

*Brother-Bug continues to be consistently helpful with cleaning up and doing chores. I can see a day in the future where I will have three helpers around this house and I'm looking forward to it!

*Re-inventing our morning circle and getting it back in the routine. It is such a help in motivating me especially to get started on our day.

*A wonderful dinner with wonderful friends. To wrap up our study of Knights and Castles we cooked a medeival feast. Two friends came and enjoyed with us. Good food, full wine glasses, loving friends.

*Knowing herbal remedies. The Little-Bugs were struck down by the terrible cough and cold that has been moving through our community. I have been so happy to have a well-stocked herbal pharmacy at my disposal to ease coughs and clear noses.

*Baby-Bug reached three months this week! I have mixed feelings about that – he's growing up way too fast. He has even started getting his bottom teeth this week. I'm so grateful to have his beautiful little self in our family.

*The delivery of a new car seat for Sister-Bug, ultimately meaning that a large box is gracing our living room for the moment. Lots of imaginations and play going on there.

*A lovely dinner of crepes last night. We make crepes every year on February 2nd, from a French tradition. It's often all we do to mark Imbolc/Candlemas, but its very satisfactory no matter what else happens. Sister-Bug was my enthusiastic helper while making crepes and that made them that much better.

*A day that felt like Spring was just around the corner for Imbolc. I was mostly inside, but the outside time I got felt good. I could almost smell the shoots that will soon be coming up.

*Good money management this past month. Due to Papa-Bug's pay schedule, January is a particularly tight month for us and we made it through this month without dipping into our savings.

*Watching Papa-Bug getting into magnets and motors and energy play with Brother-Bug. I'm so grateful for his excitement about exploring and learning with Brother-Bug. Of course homeschooling was a mutual parenting decision, but I am deeply grateful to have such an enthusiastic partner in our educational pursuits.
This comes from a tradition of Gratidude over at WoolyMossRoots. I'm trying to be as consistent as Taryn is, and I love it when I actually get around to it!
===
Finally, I leave you with this Artful Thought that I will be meditating on this week:

 

3 responses »

  1. Hello 🙂 Such a lovely list – Baby Bug is simply gorgeous!

    All the best,
    H xx

    Reply
  2. such a beautiful list, and your baby… so very very sweet. ❤ good friends… always such a blessing. have a lovely week.

    Reply
  3. Enjoyed reading your list. 🙂

    I can relate to the excitement of big boxes! 🙂

    These winter months are always tightest for us too, good money management is a good one to put on the list.

    Love,
    Taryn

    Reply

Leave a Reply

