RSS Feed

Link Round-Up: Gender & Children

One of the things I found myself exploring a lot in the past year was the question of gender and children. I've written a few posts on this blog about Brother-Bug's adventures with gender. I've read a lot of blogs and articles about children and gender.

This post is a collection of some of my favorite pieces, and links to the relevant gender-related pieces on this blog. I'm putting this out there, encouraging you to read these pieces, because one of the biggest challenges of raising a gender-non-conforming person is that not enough people are learning about and talking about and thinking about how to support our fabulous children. There are still far too many people in this world who are okay with girls in pants and deeply uncomfortable with a boy in a skirt. Let's change that.

Links to Other's Writing

My Son's Christmas Dress

This Dad's Superhero Cape is a Skirt

Gender Stereotypes That Used to be The Complete Opposite

What's So Bad About a Boy in a Dress?

What Happens When We Don't Teach Our Boys About Sex?

How To Be a Prince

My Son Wants to Wear a Dress & the follow-up My Son Wore a Dress

Links to My Writings

Mama to a Dressy Boy

Actually… (This was my first post about my dressy boy, before I knew that a boy Ina dress could become “a thing”).

First Encounters with Bullies

What Our Little Boys Are Made Of

Princess Power

 

Leave a Reply

